Skip to main content

Resend a Confirmation Email

Resend lost confirmation emails and allow registrants to resend them themselves

Written by Maddy

Confirmation emails can be resent to individual registrants at any time. You can also enable a self-service option on your registration page that allows registrants to resend their own confirmation email whenever they need it.

Pro Tip: This article walks through how to resend an individual confirmation email. Click here to learn how to resend all of your registrants' confirmation emails using the Reminder Emails feature.

Jump To...

Resend a Registrant's Confirmation Email

You can manually resend a registrant's confirmation email at any time. This is helpful if the original email was never received or if the registrant needs a copy again.

Note: Confirmation emails can be resent at no additional cost.

  • From the top menu bar, select the Registrations tab

  • Search for the registration ID, name, or email in the search box

  • Click the eye icon next to the registration you want to view

  • Click Resend Email

  • Verify the registrant's name and email, and make any updates as needed

  • Click Send

Warning: If a registrant asks you to resend their confirmation to a different email because the original address was entered incorrectly, proceed with caution. Be sure to verify their identity before sending to a new address to prevent potential fraud or social engineering attempts.


Allow Registrants to Resend Confirmations on Your Registration Page

You can enable a Resend Confirmation link at the top of your registration page, allowing registrants to enter their email address and have their confirmation email and registrations resent automatically.

  • From the Pages screen, click the pencil icon on the page you want to edit

  • At the top of the page, click the pencil button on your header

  • Scroll down to the Help Navigation section

  • Toggle on Show Help Navigation

  • Click the Show the Resend Confirmation Link checkbox

  • Click Done

  • Click Save Now in the upper-right corner of your page to save your changes. Click Publish to publish these changes to your live page

Did this answer your question?